Border service employees in Australia plan 3-hour work stoppages on September 9, 2016

Some employees of the Australian border services will participate in a three-hour work stoppage on Friday, September 9. CPSU union members in New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania, Western Australia and the Northern Territory will strike from 8.30 am to 11.30 am. CPSU members in the Australian Capital Territory will strike from 11.30 am to 2.30 pm.

Advice For Travellers

Although the department is working to minimize the impact on travellers, arrive at the airport early, and be prepared for possible delays at Australian international airports.

Global Monitoring To Keep You Safe While You Travel

Sign up your trip to receive real-time, exclusive travel alerts to help you stay safe while away from home.