Ebola related travel disruptions in Africa

Although the World Health Organization has not recommended any travel restrictions due to the current Ebola outbreak in West Africa, the following countries have implemented some degree of travel restrictions:

Cabo Verde: non-resident foreigners who in the last 30 days have been to any of the countries affected by Ebola are denied entry.
Cameroon: All air, sea and land borders with Nigeria have temporarily been closed.
Equatorial Guinea: The issuance of visas has been suspended for those travelling from central and west Africa. The national carrier Ceiba Intercontinental has reportedly cancelled all incoming and outgoing flights to/from Sao Tome et Principe, Cameroon, Cote d'Ivoire, Ghana, Republic of Congo, Benin, Togo, Nigeria and Gabon. Vessels travelling to or from west, central or east Africa can not berth or depart from Malabo port.
Gabon: All incoming flights from or via countries affected by Ebola, including Nigeria, have been cancelled.
Kenya: Entry of passengers travelling from or through Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone, is suspended, with the exception of health professionals supporting efforts to contain the outbreak and Kenyan citizens.
Senegal: The land border with Guinea is closed. Sea and air borders are also closed to vessels and aircraft from Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone.
South Africa: Foreign citizens arriving from Ebola affected countries will not be allowed to enter South Africa. South African citizens will be allowed to re-enter, but will be subject to screening.
Uganda: Health screening is in place for all travellers from affected west African countries and from the DRC at Entebbe International Airport.
Zambia: The entry of travellers from affected West African countries is banned.

Global Monitoring To Keep You Safe While You Travel

Sign up your trip to receive real-time, exclusive travel alerts to help you stay safe while away from home.