Five provinces in Thailand declared disaster zones due to flooding

Due to tropical storm, Vamco, five provinces in Thailand have been declared disaster zones - Chon Buri, Tak, Chanthaburi, Si Sa Ket and Surin. In Chon Buri, the popular tourist resort of Pattaya was hit by heavy floods.

Advice For Travellers

Travellers may wish to consider postponing travel to these areas at this time.

Global Monitoring To Keep You Safe While You Travel

Sign up your trip to receive real-time, exclusive travel alerts to help you stay safe while away from home.