New Yellow Fever vaccination certificate requirements for Nicaragua

There is no risk of yellow fever in Nicaragua, however, in January 2017, the Ministry of Health, Nicaragua, declared that a yellow fever vaccination certificate is now required from all travellers arriving from countries where WHO has determined that there is a risk of yellow fever transmission. Nicaragua notes the priority countries are Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Panama, Venezuela, Paraguay and Peru. The measure also includes all African countries, except the Democratic Republic of Congo, Tanzania, Sao Tome and Principe, and Somalia.

Visit our Health Library for more information on exposure to and the prevention of Yellow Fever.

Advice For Travellers

If arriving from the designated countries, be sure you have a yellow fever vaccination certificate.