Southern Rail workers call for blocks of strikes between October 11 and December 8, 2016

Southern Rail workers have called for blocks of strikes for 14 days between October 11 and December 8, 2016.

The five sets of strike dates have been announced as follows by the Southern Rail union, RMT:

  • October 11 (Tuesday) from midnight to 23:59 on October 13 (Thursday)

  • October 18 (Tuesday) from midnight to 23:59 on October 19 (Thursday)

  • November 3 (Thursday) to 23:59 on November 5 (Saturday)

  • November 22 (Tuesday) to 23:59 on November 23 (Wednesday)

  • December 6 (Tuesday) to 23:59 on December 8 (Thursday)

Advice For Travellers

Strikes have disrupted rail services on and off for months. Confirm reservations before travelling.